Draft record. We're still checking this one against its sources, so it may be incomplete. What's missing is listed at the bottom.

Sherpa · GMT

Sherpa Guide MkII

How to tell: Baton hands tipped with lume, a slim 24-hour hand and a seconds hand with a round dot; wider markers with lume dots at 6, 9 and 12.

Draft
Sherpa Guide, long-lug and cushion case
Very good to mint
€2,200 to 3,500
Average to good
€1,200 to 2,200
Poor to fair
€600 to 1,200
Published for the 42 mm Guide; this record gives 43 mm.
Figures as published, never re-priced by us.1 Sherpa Guide sale, generation not stated
Produced
Unknown
Type
GMT
Movement
AR1146
Case
Unknown
Diameter
43 mm
Dial
Black, White or cream
Hands
Baton, lume at the tips; slim 24-hour hand, orange-tipped on some; dot seconds hand
Bezel
Inner 24-hour bezel, black and yellow more often than black and white; red pointer ring
Crowns
Wider
Features
Two crowns, Inner bezel, Outer bezel, Red pointer ring
Factory refs
146/001, 148.35.01
References
Unknown

Specs from The Spring Bar

Sales and listings

Sherpa Guide sales, generation not stated

DatePriceWhereWatch
2024-05-11CHF 1,625AntiquorumSherpa Guide, ref. 148-35-01, 43 mm, box and blank booklet

Prices in the currency of the sale. Auction prices are as the house publishes them, which may include its buyer's premium. Asking prices are what a seller wants, not what a watch sells for; each listing was open on the date checked.

Read the full story

Sherpa Guide generations compared

SpecMkIMkIIMkIIIMkIVMkIVa
Years1960 onward—1968 onward1969 onward—
CalibreAR1126AR1146—AR166AR166
Case———Cushion (short-lug)Cushion (short-lug) or long-lug
Factory refs100/205146/001, 148.35.01148-35-01, 148-35-01A166-35-04166-35-04

Still missing

  • Production years for MkII and MkIVa
  • Serial ranges
  • Case material and lug width
  • Movement detail: AR166 in the cushion-case version
  • Photographs
Know any of these? Send a correction

More in the Sherpa family

Credits for this pageResearch: enicar.org (Martijn van der Ven), The Spring Bar (JonDev). Photographs credited per image. Last reviewed 2026-10-25.
Request a correction